A Musical Taste of My Latest Project

I’m writing a new story. It’s just a short story, and really I should be working on the novel, but it’s nice to take a break from a huge project to actually finish something smaller. I’ve been writing and editing for the past three days. It’s almost written, but it’ll need some more edits before it’s ready to be shared with the public.

The story is about a dance. And ghosts. And romance. And stupidity. It should be a hit. Anyway, I thought it’d be fun to share some of the music that helped inspire this story. Listen to the following, then be excited.

This one’s not the exact version that I thought of with the story, but it’s a fun take on it and the best instrumental version I could find on YouTube.

I’ve tried to not be too clear about the actual songs within the story. I hope when people read it, they’ll add their own music. Also, not all of these songs feature specifically in the tale, but they all capture what I hope is the essence of it. If you have any other suggestions I’d love to hear them, either now or when I show you the finished story.

4 responses to “A Musical Taste of My Latest Project

  1. Well I guess it won’t be a comedy-
    Great music though!

  2. Excellent music choices!

Leave a Reply

